Croissants – the cause and effect

So, what’s the best cure for morning sickness/all-day relentless nausea likely brought on by persistent exhaustion, toddler-wrangling, and a plate full of late night croissants that seemed like a good idea at the time?

Give up?

A sick day from work, a big empty house (even the dog’s not here!) and a giant bowl of vanilla ice cream.  That’ll cure what ails ya.  I slept for the whole morning, woke up in time to watch The View, ate lunch, and now I’m going to go right back to bed for the afternoon.  Just so I can say I didn’t waste the day.

Oh, and I may or may not have eaten three or more additional croissants before the bowl of vanilla-y goodness.  Don’t judge me.  If you were left home alone with a bag full of delicious, buttery croissants and a mean, pregnancy-induced hunger, you’d eat more of the exact thing that may of may not have made you sick in the first place.

2 Responses to “Croissants – the cause and effect”


  1. 1 Laura January 7, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    I don’t judge you at all!! Give the baby what the baby wants… or something like that. 😉

  2. 2 Becky January 7, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Hi Becky

    I know how you feel and it is awful!! It feels like yesterday that I was feeling like you now my little one will be a year next week and her brother 3. Its definately worse when you have a toddler to look after – you just don’t get the same rest time.

    I got fed up with morning sickness and finally found an acupressure technique based on EFT that worked really well and permentantly. I have written a book that details how to apply this technique. I have also put together a website brimming with morning sickness info, you might find it useful http://www.survivemorningsickness.com

    Enjoy the croissants 😉

    Good luck with the pregnancy
    Claire


Leave a Reply

