She’s your daughter…

This morning… 

While I was getting Eirinn’s cereal ready, she was watching ‘Elmo’s World’. 

“MAMADADAMAMADADAMAMADADA!”  I look over to see her, smiling so big her face could crack in half, with the dog’s bone in her mouth. 

“EIRINN, GROSS!!!  NO, NO, NO, NO!  DIRTY!”  I fly over, grab the bone, and hide it before she can take this prank one step too far by actually swallowing a bacteria-infested, pre-chewed, soggy piece.  This sends her into a fit of giggles because she loves getting in trouble.

Back to breakfast preparation I go.

“Mama. No, no, no, no, no.”  I peer over to see a two and a half foot bundle of faux-anger (she was just being a silly billy) wagging a chubby little finger vigorously at me, furrowed brow and all.

Sometimes she’s so cute, I could squeeze her ’til she pukes.

1 Response to “She’s your daughter…”


  1. 1 Carly July 6, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    OMG, that’s hilarious! Lucy always picks up this huge n’ heavy rock-solid bone of Spencer’s and brings it to us. She hasn’t licked it yet, but I KNOW she’s eyeing it for future snacking…


Leave a Reply

