Breakfast this morning

Eirinn is a hobbit.  She eats breakfast, second breakfast, morning tea, brunch, and elevensies.  And then couldn’t care less if she eats again the rest of the day.  Today she had her cereal, shared Niall’s cereal, then my cereal.  When I dropped her off at my moms for daycare, she (Eirinn) immediately began searching the cupboards for something to have for brunch.

At home before we left, I was making lunches with the fridge open, which automatically draws Eirinn in (fridge open?  Gah!!!  Attack!).  She saw the carton of strawberries, grabbed it and shook it, grunting uhn uhn uhn.  She wants some, right?  I take a nice big ripe one out of the box, de-leaf it, wash it, sit her on my lap far, far away from any furniture that will stain and offer her the strawberry.  She took the teensiest, tiniest bite, munged it around in her mouth for a few seconds and spat it onto her shirt.

Apparently I looked bored and she was just finding something for me to do.  Jerk.

0 Responses to “Breakfast this morning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

